Bidding on art

zumersten_en.jpg

Participating in an auction
 
There are 4 options for taking part in the auction:   

Personal visit to the auction house on the day of the auction 
To participate in the auction you will need a bidder's card. Customers who have already registered will receive these in the entrance area of our auction house. If you are a new customer, we ask you to fill out a short form and present your ID. Please take care of your bidder's card and do not give it to a third party, as bidding during the auction is legally binding. Prevent misuse by third parties! 


Telephone bid 
If you are unable to participate in our auction on the day, you have the option of bidding by telephone. We ask that you fill out the bidding form provided for this and return it to us at least 24 hours before the start of the auction by fax, post or directly via our website. After receiving your bid we will be happy to send you a confirmation by e-mail, in which we can inform you of the approximate time of the phone call on the day of the auction. Please note that this is an approximate time frame. To ensure your participation, we ask that you provide a second telephone number. If we are unable to reach you due to a lack of coverage or other malfunction, we will of course attempt to contact you once again. However Geble auction house is not liable for the establishment and maintenance of telephone communications or transmission errors. Telephone bids are binding and available for items with a reserve of €200 or more, with the reserve being bid by phone.

New customers please fill out our new customer form. 


Written bid
If you are unable to participate personally in our auction on the day, in addition to a telephone bid, you also have the option of submitting a written bid. We ask that you fill out the bidding form  provided for this and return it to us at least 24 hours in advance. You can send the bid to us by fax, post or directly via our website.
 
With written bids, you set out the sum you have in mind and instruct our house - should it prove necessary - to bid in your name up to the registered bid amount. Your written bid is therefore not required to reach your highest bid, the bid accepted on your specified object may in the best case scenario be at a lower price. The written bid specified by you is the highest bid and is only known to the auction house and/or the auctioneer.
 
Please use the relevant forms in this regard. You also have the option of specifying a 10% emergency top-up, by which you instruct the auctioneer to accept a surcharge of 10% on top of the written offer specified by you, if needed. 



Online bid
With an online bid, you have the advantage of comfortably placing your bid on our website. In order to do so, you must register on our website

What are the advantages of this type of bid?
You can manage various items in your customer account, i.e. you can place the item of your choice in the notepad only or in a bid overview, which can be sent directly to us.




Written or online bids must be received at least 24 hours before the start of the auction!

 

Preview:
All lots will be exhibited for 5 days in advance in the showrooms of the auction house and made available to all interested parties. This viewing facilitates visual examination in person. The current preview times can be found on our website. Our staff will of course be available during the preview.

To ensure you don't miss any dates, we offer you our newsletter service. In just 2 steps, you have the option to register using the newsletter button on our page and to subscribe to the newsletter.

We look forward to your visit!

Starting prices in the catalogue:
The prices indicated in the catalogue are reserve prices / starting prices. "No limit" (NL) items will be auctioned from €10.

Payment for items won at auction:

There are several ways to pay for your items won at auction.

1) Personal presence:
If you are present during the auction, you have the option of paying for the items won with cash or a chip and pin card up to a value of €2,000 and taking them with you immediately.

2) Absent bidders:
These bidders will receive an invoice in the post in the next 2 - 4 days, or, where applicable, by e-mail. You have 7 days following receipt of the invoice to pay by chip and pin card for balances of up to €2,000, or in cash.

Payment by credit card (MasterCard) is only possible with a service charge of 4% of the invoice total.

Bank details:
Sparkasse Hegau-Bodensee
IBAN: DE84 6925 0035 0004 0050 96
BIC: SOLADES1SNG


Collection of items:
After full payment has been received, your goods won at auction will be available for collection. If you are unable to collect your goods yourself, we offer various shipping options.

1) Worldwide shipping of small items:
We have been working together with the packaging company MBE for several years. Following receipt of the invoice amount, your items will be forwarded to MBE, expertly readied for shipping and sent via UPS or DHL. If the shipping costs have not already been listed on the invoice, an invoice will be drawn up by MBE.

If you have any further questions, please contact MBE.

Mail Boxes Etc.
Gottlieb-Daimler-Str. 7
78462 Konstanz
+49-(0)7531-28 44 670
info@mbe-kn.de

2) Shipment of furniture:
We have been working together with several shipping companies for a number of years. Please contact our office. We will gladly assist you in selecting and hiring a professional shipping company.

If the items purchased at auction are not collected within 8 days of the date of invoice, a storage fee of €2/day per item will be charged. Larger items will be moved from storage with a shipping company of our choice at the expense of the successful bidder.

AUKTIONSHAUS GEBLE GbR, Schützenstr. 15, D-78315 Radolfzell, T: +49 7732 971197, F: +49 7732 971198
info@auktionshaus-geble.de

Kunst ersteigern

zumersten.jpg
Die Teilnahme an einer Auktion

Es gibt 4 Möglichkeiten an der Auktion teilzunehmen:  

Der persönliche Besuch im Auktionshaus am Auktionstag
Für die Teilnahme an einer Auktion benötigen Sie eine Bieterkarte. Diese erhalten bereits registrierte Kunden im Eingangsbereich unseres Hauses. Falls Sie Neukunde in unserem Haus sein sollten, so bitten wir Sie ein kurzes Anmeldeformular auszufüllen und Ihren Personalausweis vorzuzeigen. Bitte achten Sie auf Ihre Bieterkarte und geben Sie diese nicht an Dritte weiter, denn das Mitbieten während der Auktion ist rechtskräftig. Verhindern Sie Missbrauch durch Dritte!


Das telefonische Gebot Falls Sie am Auktionstag nicht an unserer Auktion teilnehmen können, haben Sie die Möglichkeit telefonisch mitzubieten. Wir bitten Sie unser dafür vorgesehenes Gebotsformular auszufüllen und uns dieses mindestens 24 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn per Fax, postalisch oder direkt über unsere Homepage zukommen zu lassen. Nach dem Erhalt Ihres Gebotes schicken wir Ihnen gerne eine Bestätigung per Email zu, in der wir Ihnen den ungefähren Zeitpunkt des Telefonats am Auktionstag mitteilen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich hierbei um eine ungefähre Zeitspanne handelt. Um eine sichere Teilnahme gewährleisten zu können, bitten wir Sie eine 2. Telefonnummer anzugeben. Falls wir Sie aufgrund eines Funklochs oder einer anderen Störung nicht erreichen können, versuchen wir es natürlich noch ein weiteres Mal bei Ihnen. Das Auktionshaus Geble haftet jedoch nicht für das Zustandekommen und für die Aufrechterhaltung von Telefonverbindungen oder Übermittlungsfehler. Telefongebote sind bindend und bei Positionen ab einem Limit von 200€ möglich, wobei das Limit durch die Telefonbeauftragung geboten ist.

Neukunden unseres Hauses füllen bitte unser Neukunden-Formular aus.


Das schriftliche Gebot
Falls Sie am Auktionstag nicht persönlich an unserer Auktion teilnehmen können, haben Sie die Möglichkeit neben dem telefonischen Gebot ein schriftliches Gebot abzugeben. Wir bitten Sie unser dafür vorgesehenes Gebotsformular auszufüllen und uns dieses mindestens 24 Stunden vorab zukommen zu lassen. Sie können uns das Gebot per Fax, postalisch oder direkt über unsere Homepage zukommen lassen. 


Bei schriftlichen Geboten legen Sie den von Ihnen gedachten Betrag fest und beauftragen unser Haus – falls dies von Nöten sein sollte – in Ihrem Namen bis zu Ihrer eingetragenen Gebotshöhe mitzubieten. Ihr schriftliches Gebot muss also nicht zwingend bis zu Ihrem äußersten Höchstgebot ausgereizt werden, der Zuschlag auf Ihr angegebenes Objekt kann im besten Falle auch zu einem niedrigeren Preis erfolgen. Das von Ihnen abgegebene schriftliche Gebot ist das Höchstgebot und ist nur dem Auktionshaus bzw. dem Auktionator bekannt. Bitte verwenden Sie dazu unsere entsprechenden Formulare.

Zudem haben Sie die Möglichkeit einen 10% Notfallsschritt anzugeben, mit der Sie den Auktionator beauftragen, über Ihr bereits abgegebenes schriftliches Gebot einen Aufschlag von 10% im Bedarfsfall zu akzeptieren.


Das Online-Gebot
Mit dem Online Gebot haben Sie den Vorteil einer bequemen Abgabe Ihres Gebots über unsere Homepage. Hierfür müssen Sie sich auf unserer Seite registrieren.

Welche Vorteile haben Sie mit dieser Gebotsabgabe?
Sie können verschiedene Objekte in Ihrem Kundenkonto verwalten, d.h. Sie können das Objekt Ihrer Wahl lediglich auf einen Merkzettel oder auf eine Gebotsübersicht setzen, welche direkt an uns verschickt werden kann.


Schriftlich oder online abgegebene Gebote müssen mindestens 24 Stunden vor Auktionsbeginn vorliegen!

 

Vorbesichtigung:
Vorab werden alle Lose für 5 Tage in den Ausstellungsräumen des Auktionshauses ausgestellt und für jeden Interessenten zugänglich gemacht. Diese Besichtigung dient zur persönlichen Augenscheinnahme. Die aktuellen Vorbesichtigungszeiten können Sie unserer Homepage entnehmen. Unsere Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen während der Vorbesichtigung selbstverständlich zur Verfügung.

Um sicher zu gehen keinen Termin zu verpassen, bieten wir Ihnen unseren Newsletter-Service an. In nur 2 Schritten haben Sie die Möglichkeit sich über den Button Newsletter auf unserer Seite zu registrieren und den Newsletter zu abonnieren.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Startpreise im Katalog:
Die im Katalog angegebenen Preise sind Limitpreise/ Startpreise. "Ohne Limit" (o.L.) Objekt gelangen mit 10 € zum Aufruf.

Bezahlung der ersteigerten Objekte:

Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten Ihre ersteigerten Objekte zu bezahlen.

1) Persönliche Anwesenheit:
Sind Sie während der Auktion direkt vor Ort, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre ersteigerten Objekte bar oder mit EC-Karte und PIN bis 2000€ zu bezahlen und diese gleich mitzunehmen.

2) Nicht anwesende Bieter:
Diese Bieter erhalten eine Rechnung innerhalb der nächsten 2-4 Tage per Post oder, so fern vorhanden, per Email zugesandt. Sie haben nach Eingang der Rechnung 7 Tage Zeit ihre Rechnung per Überweisung, mit EC-Karte bis 2.000,- € oder Bar zu begleichen.

Eine Zahlung per Kreditkarte (Master Card) ist nur gegen eine Servicepauschale von 4% auf den Rechnungsbetrag möglich.

Bankverbindung:
Sparkasse Singen-Radolfzell
IBAN: DE84 6925 0035 0004 0050 96
BIC: SOLADES1SNG


Abholung der Objekte:
Nach vollständigem Zahlungseingang steht Ihre ersteigerte Ware zur Abholung bereit. Falls Sie nicht die Möglichkeit haben Ihre ersteigerte Ware selbst abzuholen bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Versandoptionen an.

1) weltweiter Versand von kleinen Objekten:
Wir arbeiten seit mehreren Jahren mit der Verpackungsfirma MBE zusammen. Nach Eingang des Rechnungsbetrages werden Ihre Objekte an MBE weitergegeben, fachmännisch für den Versand vorbereitet und mit UPS oder DHL versendet. Sollten die Versandkosten nicht bereits auf der Rechnung ausgewiesen sein, wird von MBE eine Rechnung gestellt.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben, können Sie sich gerne an MBE wenden.

Mail Boxes Etc.
Gottlieb-Daimler-Str. 7
78462 Konstanz
+49 - (0)7531 - 28 44 670
info@mbe-kn.de

2) Versand von Mobiliar:
Wir arbeiten seit Jahren mit mehreren Speditionen zusammen. Bitte setzten Sie sich mit unserem Haus in Verbindung. Wir sind Ihnen gerne bei der Auswahl und Beauftragung einer professionellen Spedition behilflich.

Bei Nichtabholung der ersteigerten Objekte nach 8 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum fällt eine Lagergebühr von 2€/Tag und Position an. Größere Objekte werden bei einer Spedition unserer Wahl auf Kosten des Ersteigerers ausgelagert.

AUKTIONSHAUS GEBLE GbR, Schützenstr. 15, D-78315 Radolfzell, T: +49 7732 971197, F: +49 7732 971198
info@auktionshaus-geble.de